Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
Prayer CenterPrayer Center
Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...

Latest Articles for all Churches

If an article has not been posted within 72 hours of submission. Please call the webmaster.

Cherokee: Get My Priorities in Order


resolutions-list{xtypo_dropcap}T{/xtypo_dropcap}he new year is here, and I guess we all have made our new year resolutions.  I wonder if we gave much thought to what our plans for this up coming year should entail.  Brothers and sisters we should desire to get our priorities in order, and if not then we can expect that our lives will be filled with much disarray. 

Revelations 3:17-19 says, "Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing, and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:  I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eye salve, that thou mayest see.  As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten;  be zealous therefore, and repent."

Christ warn the Laodiceans church that they should get their priorities in order.  The question that we should ask ourselves should be, have I aligned my priorities with God’s will in my life.  If the answer is no, then we should find our place in our closet and there commune with our Father, that He may commune with us.  Once we gotten our priorities in order, then our expectations for this up coming year should be great things happening in our lives and in our church.  So, our resolution for this new year should be amended to say, “That my Father’s Will be done in my life”, then your priorities will surely be in order.


Get My Priorities in Order                                                            

Pastor Jimmy

Cherokee Chapel Holiness Methodist Church

Union Chapel Shares The True Christmas Story


On Tuesday December 21, Union Chapel Holiness Methodist Church members met and went out into the community to sing Christmas Carols to the elders in our church. Ms. Arpie Maynor said that was the best Christmas gift she could receive. They welcomed us in and seeing the smiles on their faces was priceless.


On Wednesday December 22, we visited the Nursing Home in Pembroke to sing Christmas songs and to share the reason for the season. After we sang songs, the children gave out Christmas gifts and hugs. We walked down the halls and sang softly to those who couldn’t get out of bed. The patients were glad to see the children and to hear the singing. Afterwards, we had lunch at Pizza Hut. We had a wonderful outing knowing that we were able to minister and to share God’s love with others.


Bishops Office: Mission Opportunities

Lumber River Conference of the Holiness Methodist Church

Mission Opportunities available to you.


There are a number of opportunities for you to serve the Lord and others if you feel the Call to Serve. Perhaps you can drive someone to the doctor, sit with an elderly person or shut-in while the caregiver takes a break. Maybe you can help build wheel chair ramps or repair things around the home of some of our needy families within the Community. On a recent caroling trip we identified at least five homes that could benefit from a wheel chair ramp or other needful repairs. You might wish to cook a cake for some ones birth day or prepare a meal for some one who is busy helping some one else. You might enjoy cleaning yards, mowing the lawn or planting flowers. The point is that there are all sorts of things you can do. The question is do you have the desire to serve? You might want to serve as an usher or greeter during Worship service.

Local Mission/Outreach Opportunities

501c (3) Agencies

Sacred Pathways, Inc

Pembroke NC 28372

(910) 521-2685

Located in Pembroke and established in 2006 Sacred Pathways serves as a food pantry for the needy and soup kitchen for the homeless. Breakfast and lunch are served at no cost to the recipients this faith-based ministry works entirely on donations and by volunteers. On average this facility serves over one hundred meals a day.

The Healing Lodge

Native American Interfaith Ministries, Inc

450 Prospect Road

Pembroke NC, 28372

(910) 522-0900

Established in 2002 the NAIM more affectionately called the Healing Lodge (HL) is a hub for health care advocacy on a State and National level. The HL is a crisis ministry which houses an AA group that meets three times a week to help and support those who are attempting to recovery from alcohol or substance issues.

The Robeson County Church and Community Center

600 West Fifth Street

Lumberton NC, 28358

(910) 738-5204

For over thirty years the RCCCC has stood to help those in need from assisting with utility cost to rental and housing issues, food bank, clothing and medical needs. The LRCHMC in November, 2010 made a $1,000.00 contribution to the RCCCC to help them with their services.

Southeastern Family Violence Center

(910) 739-8622

Exist to help those facing domestic violence issues. The Lumber River Conference of the Holiness Methodist Church has supported the programs they have to offer for the past two years.

Perhaps God has given you a Vision and now is the time for you to trust God to help you get the job done.

National Programs:

The Salvation Army

United Way

Red Cross Boys and Girls Club



Trinidad Mission

The Reverend Ramnarine Ramjeawan    

#18 Best Trace
Penal Rock Rd.

Trinidad, West Indies

Telephone 868-647-6223


Brazil Mission Project

Cherokee Chapel Holiness Methodist Church

The Reverend Jimmy Locklear


More Articles...

Sunday School Lesson


The History of the
Lumbee Conference

Drive to Headquarters

Drive Enter Starting Location

Drive L.R.C.H.M.C.
1448 Prospect Rd
Pembroke NC, 28372




sidebar LRCHMC_logo_185