Banner
Banner
Banner

Maxton Events

Sun Jul 29 @ 6:00PM -
5th Sunday Singing
Thu Aug 02 @10:00AM - 02:00PM
Bishop's (Conference Building) Office Visits
Sat Aug 04 @ 5:00PM -
Conf. Budget Committee
Sat Aug 04 @ 6:00PM -
Conference Bar Special Session
Sun Aug 05
Conf. Sunday School Board
Sun Aug 05
Lord's Supper Maxton
Mon Aug 06 @ 7:30PM -
Ordained Clergy Board
Fri Aug 10 @ 5:00PM -
Back to School with Jesus
Fri Aug 10 @ 7:00PM -
Conf. Lay Leader Meeting
Sat Aug 11 @ 6:00PM -
Conf.Program Committee
Sun Aug 12
Conference Wide Study Course
Mon Aug 13
Conference Wide Study Course
Tue Aug 14
Conference Wide Study Course
Sat Sep 01 @ 4:00PM -
Conf. Nomination Committee
Tue Sep 04 @ 7:00PM -
Ordained Clergy Study Course
Wed Sep 05 @ 7:00PM -
Ordained Clergy Study Course

MISSION STATEMENT

We believe that preaching the cross under the power of the Holy Spirit, sinners will be saved and saints will be sanctified.

 

Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
Prayer CenterPrayer Center
Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
Photo 1Photo 2Photo 3Photo 4
Please wait while JT SlideShow is loading images...
SPIRITUAL GIFTSHow ToTeaching Tools

Latest Articles for all Churches

If an article has not been posted within 72 hours of submission. Please call the webmaster.

45 Years of Service Rev. Alonzo Oxendine

al45years

On Saturday, February 17, 2018, at Maxton Holiness Methodist Church, Bishop Jimmy F. Locklear presented a plaque award to Rev. Alonzo Oxendine for his 45 years of service as a minister of the Lumber River Conference of the Holiness Methodist Church. During his tenure as a minister, he served as the Pastor of Shoeheel, New Bethel and Maxton Full Gospel (later changed to Maxton Holiness Methodist Church). He continues to serve at Maxton as the Assistant Pastor. He also was given a watch designed by Bro. Timothy P. Locklear of Cyna's Jewelers, Pembroke, NC.

A necklace designed by Bro. Tim was given to Preacher Alonzo's lovely wife, Sis. Carol, for her dedication to her husband in his ministry.

The Lumber River Conference of the Holiness Methodist Church loves this family.

Dianne

river_side_icon2_155

Sunday School 9:45am

Sunday Worship 11:00am

Wed. Bible Study 7:00pm

Directions to Maxton

Drive Enter Starting Location

Drive Maxton H.M.C
W. Baldwin Street
Maxton NC, 28364

Sermons_studies

video-lib-banner-rightside-b

Banner
Banner
Banner

sidebar LRCHMC_logo_185